Hangout: ~ NERVOUS MUCH?? ~ #SDCC

From Leonard’s site;

~~ NERVOUS MUCH?? ~~

Leonard’s back – and he’s brought with him… absolutely zero updates when it comes to SDCC 2017, what with still no word on when we could be hearing about Returning Registration and Open Online Badge Sales.

On Saturday, however, the CCI Member ID system did enter ‘maintenance mode’ for a number of hours, an indication that that the Comic-Con Beast is starting to stir into life. With reports coming in that Epic have not been contracted to handle the badge sales this year, we re-assess the WonderCon Badge process as a possible option for CCI handling the sale in-house.

This, and all of the con culture news of the week, live at 6pm GMT (10am PT / 1pm ET)! Hope you can join us!

TALKIN’ COMIC-CON: A CUP O’ TEA WITH AN ENGLISHMAN IN SAN DIEGO is the weekly San Diego Comic-Con and con culture live podcast, broadcasting every Sunday (6pm GMT / 10am PT / 1pm ET) and hosted by Leonard Sultana, joined by Alyssa Franks.

click for more info

Alyssa

Alyssa bought her first comic at age 7 & was hooked. She has collected comics most of her life. Recently she has branched out to comic art and books and the occasional Lego. She goes to as many con’s as she can & enjoys the ‘long form’ story telling of TV. She also enjoys new kinds of food- yes, she is a foodie.