Hangout 5/7: #Hotelpocalypse & #FreeComicBookDay

 

TALKIN’ COMIC-CON: A CUP O’ TEA WITH AN ENGLISHMAN IN SAN DIEGO is the weekly San Diego Comic-Con and con culture live podcast, broadcasting every Sunday (6pm GMT / 10am PT / 1pm ET) and hosted by Leonard Sultana, joined by Alyssa Franks.

This week we take a look at what we learned from Stage One of Hotelpocalypse, that happened on May 1 & what we think will happen on May 8th. Leonard also introduces a weekly feature called the week in comic’s. His timing is perfect with Free ComicBook day happening last week.

 

Alyssa

Alyssa bought her first comic at age 7 & was hooked. She has collected comics most of her life. Recently she has branched out to comic art and books and the occasional Lego. She goes to as many con's as she can & enjoys the 'long form' story telling of TV. She also enjoys new kinds of food- yes, she is a foodie.