Hangout 6/11: TV & Movies at #SDCC

From An Englishman in San Diego site ( Here )

~ A LOOK AT THE FILMS & TELEVISION OF SAN DIEGO COMIC-CON ~

What a week – you’d think that we’d be talking about nothing but SDCC exclusives this week, with the deluge of updates of the goodies you’ll be able to pick up at SDCC this July. Don’t worry, we’ll be covering all of that as well, but this week we have a couple of special guests talking about the content we’ll get to experience, too.

Kevin Walwyn will be joining us to talk about the shows that we could be getting panels and presentations on this year, following on from a post he’s contributed to on the Friends Of Comic Con Forum, and cinephile Mark Searby will be giving us some insight to the big screen offerings we could be shown, off the back of the box office returns of THE MUMMY and the reception of Marvel Studios‘s BLACK PANTHER teaser.

That, and all of this weeks Comic-Con News (including a review of ICE Brighton, that Leonard attended and hosted at this weekend)… Join us from 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm GMT for a packed show!

 

Alyssa

Alyssa bought her first comic at age 7 & was hooked. She has collected comics most of her life. Recently she has branched out to comic art and books and the occasional Lego. She goes to as many con's as she can & enjoys the 'long form' story telling of TV. She also enjoys new kinds of food- yes, she is a foodie.